Thursday, July 18, 2024

What Are Chakras & Their Meanings

What Are Chakras?

There are 7 chakras or energy centers in our body which are aligned in a single line. They are responsible for an individual’s psychological activities.

The word Chakra is the Sanskrit word for the “wheel”.  When any of the seven chakras gets blocked, this might lead to mental and physical illnesses.

Each of the seven chakras is responsible for different bodily functions. They are described below:

Muladhara (Root Chakra):

This chakra shows your level of stability and ability to be grounded.

Swadhisthana (Sacral Chakra):

This chakra deals with sexuality and passion.

Manipura (Navel Chakra):

This Chakra is all about leadership and control.

Anahata (Heart Chakra):

This Chakra shows love, affection and feelings.

Vishuddha (Throat Chakra)

This chakra is responsible for self-expression and communication of thoughts and ideas.

Ajna (Third Eye Chakra)

This Chakra signifies intuition, your psychic ability and power of visualization.

Sahasrara (Crown Chakra)

The last Chakra shows spiritual enlightenment and self-awareness.

Each of the seven chakras is associated with a unique sound, mantra, color, flower, symbol, organ. They are also said to be in different states of open or balanced, closed (over active) or (under active). Taking a chakra balancing test enables you to understand the state of your chakras. The different techniques for Chakra healing and meditation help in opening the said Chakra.


Chakra Test

How To Open Your 7 Chakras

What Is Crown Chakra
What Is Heart Chakra
What Is Root Chakra
What Is Sacral Chakra
What Is Solar Plexus Chakra
What Is The Third Eye Chakra
What Is Throat Chakra

How To Balance Crown Chakra
How To Balance Heart Chakra
How To Balance Root Chakra
How To Balance Sacral Chakra
How To Balance Solar Plexus Chakra
How To Balance Third Eye Chakra
How To Balance Throat Chakra

Crown Chakra Sahasrara Healing
Heart Chakra Anahata Healing
Root Chakra Muladhara Healing
Sacral Chakra Swadhisthana Healing
Solar Plexus Chakra Manipura Healing
Third Eye Chakra Ajna Healing
Throat Chakra Vishuddha Healing

Astrology Chakras
Chakra Yoga
Kota Chakra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.