Friday, April 12, 2024

How To Balance Your Solar Plexus Chakra?

How To Balance Your Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)?

Who are you? Do you know? Truly? Perhaps when you opened your Solar Plexus chakra  (Manipura), you had a very good idea of your own, personal identity. You had aligned the things in your life that you wanted. Right now, though, do you feel like maybe you aren’t where you thought you might be? Are you perhaps nervous that you do not have the caliber of a person you thought you were? Then you must balance the Solar Plexus Chakra.


Your Solar Plexus chakra is probably knocked out of whack.

As the Solar Plexus Chakra is the chakra that defines the self, the ego, it’s one of the easiest chakras to go rogue, especially in this day and age when so much is expected of one person that maintaining one identity might become difficult.


Stress from work, relationships, hobbies, and friends may seem too much to handle. (Find out more about your balanced and unbalanced Chakras)

This meditatist strips your ego of its outer defenses and lays it flat on the ground so it can find the shape ly wants. It is best to be done in complete solitude, where possible. If you must, try to find some time where you can escape to somewhere quiet and isolated.

How To Balance Your Solar Plexus Chakra Manipura

Meditation For Solar Plexus Chakra Healing

As preparation for this meditation, choose a wide, flat place where you can sit. Draw a circle around one meter in diameter, inside of which you will sit.  Then, draw several circles around this circle, concentric with the first, about six inches bigger than the last. Draw 5 circles in all. You can use chalk, or salt, or just draw it in the dirt or sand if that’s where you are, but make them visible. (Learn how to make a spiritual focus)


You’ve opened up your Solar Plexus chakra, but you’re seeing a slow return of the self-doubt you used to have. You may have an imbalanced chakra! Here’s how to fix it.

Sit in the center of the circle, and close your eyes most of the way so that your vision falls out of focus. Visualize the circles in which you sit, and see them each as a dome that covers you and isolates you from the outside. See yourself inside these domes from outside the outermost circle. Each dome distorts your imagined e and makes you look further and further from the peaceful and serene being you are.


The First Circle

The first circle represents your work. Whatever it is that you must do to subsist and survive, that is this circle. See the qualities that this circle projects directly onto you: what does work force you to be? Is ly a part of you, or is it something that you must adopt for this dome?

Identify those things which are not part of you, but which are projections onto you, and physically strip them away from the dome. With each thing that you pull away, you are closer to your real self. You will clear this “work circle” and advance to the next. (Which career is the best for you?)

The Second Circle

The second circle is your family. The third is your friends, the fourth is your physical location, and the fifth, finally, is your pride. Slowly, carefully, peel apart these barriers as you come to them. Find the things that these barriers force you to be, identify them, and throw them aside, until you are left with no circles, no barriers left between you and the world.

What you are left with is the real self, the real you. Identify the things about yourself that make you uniquely you, and keep those things. All the rest are just unnecessary tools. Enjoy this moment, where you are you, and only you, and are not forced to be someone else.

You can repeat this meditation if you find that you cannot mentally clear some of the barriers, or if you cannot distinguish what is yourself and what is not. Make note of the situations in your life that would bring about qualities in yourself that you don’t think are you, and use those observations in this meditation. Your Solar Plexus chakra will un-clutter itself the further you penetrate to your core self.  (Tips for meditation)

Repeat this exercise as necessary. It’s a great meditation, even if you don’t feel unbalanced.

See Also:

How To Balance The 7 Chakras:
Balancing Root Chakra
Balancing Sacral Chakra
Balancing Solar Plexus Chakra
Balancing Heart Chakra
Balancing Throat Chakra
Balancing Third Eye Chakra
Balancing Crown Chakra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.