Wednesday, July 28, 2021

What Is The Heart Chakra?

How to Understand And Balance the Heart Chakra

Everyone knows about the heart chakra. It’s the chakra that governs love, right? That’s part of it, but there’s much more than just that. What does it do, how do you open it, and how can it help you?

The Heart chakra or Anahata is the 5th chakra in the line of chakras that begin from your root chakra. It is located inside your chest, just above the little knobbly bit at the bottom of your breastbone. In the Sanskrit, it’s called “Anahata,” which, rather poetically, means “unhurt, unstruck, unbeaten.” It is the sound of the celestial realm, which is the sort of paradoxical idea that a sound which is never made is the purest sound.

Yes, this chakra governs love, in all the senses.

It governs the love that one feels for a child, the love that one feels for a brother, and the love that one feels for a romantic partner. However, what you may not know, is that while it has dominion over the past and the present, it also dictates your future loves. By opening and cultivating this chakra, you literally have the ability to write your own future in terms of romance and love.

heart chakra

Crown Heart Meditation

If you’ve been having bad luck in love or relationships for a while, the best thing you can do to assure that your future will hold a better love “pulse” is to open up your heart chakra. Here’s one way to do it. Lie back in a cool, dark room, on something soft and comfortable.

In many meditations, you are asked to focus on your breathing, but in this one, focus on hearing your heart beat. Hear it, feel it in your chest, following its constant rhythm. Just follow this beat for a while, until your mind is calm and clear. Then, focus on the timing of the heartbeats.

For ten beats, hold your breath and focus on a person you love in some way. For the next ten beats, breathe normally, and focus only on the beats. Repeat this pattern of ten held, focusing, and ten normal, non-focusing breaths for a few minutes. You will soon find that your head and heart will be filled with the images of the people you love, and who in turn love you.

Start Chakra Test

Root (Muladhara) -
Sacral (Swadhisthanna) -
Navel (Manipura) -
Heart (Anahata) -
Throat (Vishuddha)-
Third Eye (Ajna) -
Crown (Sahasrara) -

Draw those images mentally into your heart, and seal them inside. Eventually, you will realize that you are no longer even aware of your heartbeat any more, and are focused solely on these people you love. You can continue this meditation for as long as you like, as often as you like – There’s no Heart chakra that has ever been “too open.”

The more open your heart chakra is, the more freely you will give love, and the more readily the world will give it back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *